Skip to content

thrifty find: a water pitcher to add to my cylinda line collection

December 19

cylinda line water jug - saf affect

When I bought my Cylinda Line tray at a church rummage sale a few years ago, I didn’t know what I’d found (except that I knew I liked the design) until I got it home and did some research. When I spotted this Cylinda Line water pitcher with ice lip and cocktail spoon at a Salvation Army store in Mississauga a few weeks back, I knew what I had spied with the help of the original label on the bottom of the pitcher. And I knew that the $2.99 price tag for the two made it a thrifty find indeed.

cylinda line water jug tray spoon - saf affect

Unfortunately the store price tag was stuck smack dab on top of the original label, but I suppose that meant with the designer’s name of Arne Jacobsen hidden underneath, the pitcher may just have languished long enough on the shelf for me to come across it. In current production or a vintage version, the pitcher retails for about $100 to $150 and the spoon for about $25. When entertaining at the holidays or any time, serving water at the table is the perfect complement to any meal, and to do so in a classic design such at this, makes it that much more refreshing.

cylinda line cocktail spoon - saf affect

cylinda line label - saf affect

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    December 19 6:10 am

    What a great find…and SO stylish!

  2. January 9 1:13 am

    Oooooooh what a fabulous find!! Love it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,127 other followers

