Skip to content

the marriage of food & wine

March 24
tags: ,

This evening I attended The Marriage of Food & Wine event put on by second-year (graduating) students of The Centre for Hospitality & Culinary Arts at George Brown College in Toronto.  I have always said I’d like to try their  Chef’s House restaurant where students do the cooking,  but before I found time to do so I saw this event that I just had to check out.

There were over 50 food stations accompanied by a selection of wines sponsored by some of Ontario’s finest wineries, with the money raised going back to students for scholarships.  I certainly walked away completely satiated with fantastic food prepared by well trained graduating students.  The attention to detail, quality ingredients, and visual presentation show that the education these students receive is preparing them to be top culinary experts.  There were some stand-out dishes but the lot was something that made me note to be sure to hit this event next year. And to finally try Chef’s House.

Logo Image: George Brown College

Leave a Reply

