Skip to content

weekend sales

May 12

I am just back from a two and a half week trip through Slovakia (and a bit of Poland), the jet lag from which I am slowly recovering, and of which I will blog about in the coming weeks. With a mound of laundry and photos to get through, I’ve not had much time to focus on a more original post for today, but  I am already thinking ahead to the weekend when I hope to get into the swing of yard sale season in Toronto.  Fortunately my body clock is slow to adjust this time from this trip and I’m still awaking before 4am, so by Saturday it’ll be easy to be at the head of the crowds.

Royal LePage Downtown Garage Sale for Shelter

First up is a charity garage sale that is happening at various locations throughout the country – on Saturday May 15th 2010, Royal LePage offices across Canada will come together to host the 2nd annual National Garage Sale for Shelter, with 100% of proceeds going to help women and children living with abuse. I plan to attend the one at 905 King Street West (@ Strachan), which runs from 8am to 2pm.

Roncesvalles Area Yard Sale

Next is the RAYS 3rd annual yard sale that I just happened upon while searching for sales this weekend. I’ve not yet been to this community-wide  sale in Toronto’s west end but judging by the perimeters shown on the map, I better bring my walking shoes.  This sale is from 9am to 3pm.

Roncesvalles Area Yard Sale (RAYS!)

Model Suite Furniture Sale

Finally, if I’m not all shopped out from the first two sales I might just pop by a sale of condominium model suite furniture from various developments by Lamb Development Corp and Brad J. Lamb Realty, offering used furniture from some of Toronto’s top retailers.  This sale is from 10am to 3pm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

