Skip to content

back at blogging

November 7

Košice, Slovakia

Ah, this actually feels somewhat good, to be back at blogging after a month away. A month that was very emotionally trying indeed, a month that has put life into perspective. My father passed away suddenly in October after being diagnosed with cancer not even two weeks earlier. As quick as it was, he fortunately did not suffer long and was able to live life to its absolute fullest, practically to the end.

I’m slowly getting back into the rhythm of life, including activities that I enjoy and that help keep balance in my life. Balance is something my father exemplified. So here I am writing about the things that keep me balanced and make me happy – design * cuisine * travel  * life. And in honour of my father,  I look forward to writing more posts about a trip I took to Slovakia with my parents this past spring and sharing fantastic memories and experiences from this journey to our ancestral homeland.

saf  is back…now with a very special guardian angel.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 7 10:31 am

    beautiful! glad to have you back!

  2. Stella permalink
    November 7 4:45 pm

    Your guardian angel is special, indeed! I can’t wait to read your upcoming posts. Hang in there, my friend!

  3. shell permalink
    November 7 10:20 pm

    Beautiful! I think you are a wonderful person. I am so glad to have such a strong and amazing person like you in my life.

  4. Dianne permalink
    November 8 11:28 am

    That is the right outlook to have. I hope that it helps you to heal and makes you appreciate life and the things that your Dad made special for you.
    Don’t concentrate on the fact that he is not here.. concentrate on the love and joy that you had with each other..
    You know that the 2 of them are up there smoking their cigars causing problems.
    Just like in the old days.
    Love you… your in my thoughts…

  5. November 11 1:22 pm

    Thank you everyone for your kind words of support. I do cherish the love of my family and friends…

  6. December 19 11:22 am

    Susan, I haven’t visited your blog in a little while and I’m soooo sorry to hear about your Dad. My sincere condolences.

    • December 19 12:49 pm

      Thank you, Chris. I’m grateful for how getting back to blogging in the past few weeks has truly been therapeutic for me, somewhat unexpectedly, as it was difficult to get rolling again. I’m certainly glad for this creative outlet.

Leave a Reply

