Skip to content

this weekend…golden triangle neighbourhood garage sale

June 1

With the spring church saling season having pretty much drawn to a close, I find myself in a bit of a rummaging lull, depending on thrift stores for my fix. I’m not usually a fan of garage or lawn sales as I find the selection is rather limited when only one family has cleared out a few things they no longer need. But a couple of years ago I discovered the Golden Triangle Garage Sale, a neighbourhood sale in a sweet little spot just north east of downtown Toronto. Dozens and dozens of homeowners over blocks and blocks of streets sell their wares in this annual event that I make sure not miss.

The 14th Annual Golden Triangle Garage Sale

Saturday June 4, 2011 > 8.00 am – 2.00 pm

(Rain Date – June 5th)

Participating homes are in the area bounded by Broadview Avenue to Donlands Avenue, north and south of O’Connor Drive in Toronto’s East York.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2 8:29 am

    I live just across the Leaside bridge so I’m definitely planning on popping over. Maybe I’ll see you there!

  2. Lynn Maire Robinson permalink
    June 2 9:11 am

    Thanks Susan for the great plug for our garage sale! It is going to be a banner year this year as we have had the biggest response ever from our neighbourhood. Lynn(Organizer of Sale)

    • June 2 9:21 am

      My pleasure! It’s such a huge and wonderful sale, and I look forward to some fab finds. The weather is looking more promising for Saturday – good!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    May 30 8:26 pm

    Hi Susan,

    thanks for the plug yet once again. Greatly appreciated! Just wanted to let you know that you put 2011 instead of 2013. I am at 60 Pepler if you want to stop by.

Trackbacks

  1. this weekend too…riverdale street/yard sales & art walk « saf affect

Leave a Reply

