Skip to content

fall change-over

October 27

 

I don’t know what has been absorbing my time lately. Well yes, I do – earning a living, my social life, networking, family, friends, crafty things and DIY projects (posts to come). It has been almost impossible to find time for even the basic of tasks like cooking and cleaning. This evening I finally found myself at home and finally did some real cooking again in the form of  a pot of homemade leek potato seafood soup (again, post to come) that hit the spot on a rainy, cool night in Tdot. And I was able to shift some of my decor accessories into the fall season. A perfect opportunity to do some dusting as well. I’ve also finally displayed the painting I found a year ago while thrifting that makes the shift nicely from my equally thrifty summery peony painting in to a bit of a blustery fall scene on my fireplace mantel. More in-depth posts to come. Promise.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

