Skip to content

this weekend…15th annual golden triangle garage sale

June 1

Although I’m all for a sleep in on a Saturday morning, the older I get the more difficult it is, I find, to sleep past the regular weekday wake up time. And as a thrifter that’s actually not a bad thing. Although I’ll certainly be up early enough this Saturday, unfortunately other activities will be keeping me away from this year’s Golden Triangle neighbourhood garage sale tomorrow, Saturday June 2. This is a wonderful thrifting event to attend with homeowners  on street upon street selling their no-longer-needed-wares, even if it sprinkles rain as the forecast suggests it might. (A rain date is scheduled should the skies open up.)

The 15th Annual Golden Triangle Garage Sale

Saturday June 2th 8.00 am – 2.00 pm

(Rain Date – June 3th)

Participating homes are in the area bounded by Broadview Avenue to Donlands Avenue, north and south of O’Connor Drive in Toronto’s East York.

Photo: Golden Triangle Garage Sale

Map: Google

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1 12:28 pm

    How did I not know about this? That’s my ‘hood! I knew there was a street festival on Pape tomorrow, but I didn’t realize it went hand in hand with a huge neighbourhood garage sale… Thanks for the info!

    • June 1 12:52 pm

      I’m glad I could help get the word out. Be sure to do some great garage saling for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

