Skip to content

one of my favourite times of the year…

June 11

…is when peonies are in bloom. And every year I am spoiled with dozens of these beauties from my parents’ garden. With these stunning cut flowers retailing for over $10 for just four or so blossoms, I am a lucky and happy girl.

Peonies - 2013 - saf affect

posy of peonies - saf affect

white peony - saf affect

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11 8:23 am

    One of my favorites! I have three pink ones by the bed right now — paid for! 🙂

  2. June 11 8:28 am

    they are really beautiful, your decoration, too

    • June 11 9:47 am

      Thank you!

      • June 11 4:18 pm

        How gorgeous they are, mine did not do so well this year as we moved them…. maybe next year. They are my favourite flower of all. Thank you for sharing yours as that is as close as I will get to any this year unless a kind friend takes pity on me…lol..or take a late night walk with a pair of scissors…. sounds like fun but just could not do it..

      • June 11 4:31 pm

        Fingers crossed next year your blooms will return! I remember one year my dad split and raised all the plants in both large beds of peonies, and yes, the first season after doing so was a quiet one. But look at them now – these 60+ year old plants continue to dazzle.

Leave a Reply

