Skip to content

what was in the Staples boxes? these styling side tables

September 3

This back-to-school week may see you making a run to Staples for school and offices supplies. You might even have outfitted your child’s work area or your own home office with a new desk, or chair or other office furnishings from Staples as well.

But did you know that you can also shop at Staples for stylish home furnishings? I didn’t until Staples invited me to take a gander at their online selection of side tables. And gander and gaze I did, selecting a couple of contemporary, timeless and practical beauties as welcomed additions to my own home.

Yup, these very basic and nondescript shipping boxes that arrived at my door earlier this summer…

what's in the box from staples? - saf affect

…held a couple of side table gems.

Staples side tables - saf affect

I was quite surprised to learn that Staples offers home furniture, and I am equally impressed with the selection of designs and styles, offering a range of affordability and quality.

It was easy to choose a couple of chrome and glass tables that would work as beautiful and functional additions to my eclectic decor, of vintage and new pieces. I never did particularly love this chunky teak table that I picked up as an impulse buy when I bought my teak dining chairs.

living room side tables - saf affect

teak side table - saf affect

Now, the 1920s simple lines of this adjustable Zuo Eileen Gray glass and chrome table provides a contrast of lightness yet balance to my vintage Mission style wood armchairs, the circular design echoed in the vintage bowlful of billiards balls I picked up at a church rummage sale for $2.Staples Eileen Gray side table - saf affect

Staples Eileen Gray table - saf affect

This Monarch side table, also adjustable and constructed of chrome and white-glass, is not only an aesthetically pleasing complement to the round table, but a functional addition as well. More often than not I find myself eating dinner at my coffee table. Now, I’ve set the height of this side table to make it a great TV dinner companion. As well, working from home in an open concept condo, I like to change-up my work environment now and then by moving around with my laptop – this table makes working on the couch a comfortable option. And its cantilevered base allows it to tuck under the sofa when not in use.

Staples Monarch table in use - saf affect

Staples Monarch table tucked away - saf affect

Be sure to check out the full line of Staples home furnishings, available for order and shipping right across Canada.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

