Skip to content

is life really that random?

March 20

On a quiet walk through Toronto’s Kensington Market early this morning, when only the coffee shops and produce stores are open, I came across this vintage, old and rusty CIL / Dulux paint can quite randomly sitting in the middle of the road.

I barely had a moment to snap these photos before a City of Toronto street crew member came up from behind and scooped it up for the trash.

random paint can in kensington toronto - CIL Dulux - saf affect

random paint can - CIL Dulux - saf affect

While the instance of this lone and forlorn paint can in the middle of the street may seem random, fully random it isn’t as these two paint brands are actually my clients! And it is rare that I would be in Kensington Market so early on a Friday morning, as I only just this week decided to start joining my boyfriend on his walk to work in the mornings, emerging finally from the cold grip of winter and building some more physical activity into my day. As well, my route back home could take me any one of  many choices of many different paths.

Is life really as random as we may think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20 2:10 pm

    OMG! That’s all I can say!??

Leave a Reply

