Skip to content

toronto, paint & decor, railroads – in miniature

September 24

Sometimes it’s quirky, how quirky yet related things surface at the same time. Such as … life in miniature.

While much of my livelihood depends on being on social media pretty much all day, I come across some interesting posts, and sometimes they relate.

Or it could be the psychology of prejudice that I’m paying more attention to the topics that interest me and / or are relevant to my clients’ business and their customers, and therefore I am  attuned to connections. Or it could just be a fun alignment.

Like this article from Toronto Life I saw posted on their Facebook page this afternoon, about an eccentric millionaire building a tiny version of Toronto:

our-home-and-miniature-land-street-scene

Which was posted just minutes before one of my clients, CIL paint, launched this sweet, ‘mini’ ad on Facebook for a promotion at Home Depot Canada:

Which then reminded me of my own post a couple of years ago about the Model Railroad Club of Toronto‘s scale rail model that they were moving to their (yet to be opened) new location:

20 MRCT - saf affect

Or maybe it’s just that my childhood fascination with miniatures hasn’t waned. 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

